The eGovernment strategy, eGovernment 2012-2015, includes 44 actions under eight key priority areas to ensure that the progress already achieved in eGovernment will continue and that Ireland will be in a position to benefit from the opportunities offered by existing and emerging technologies.

This reporting website facilitates reporting by Public Bodies to the eGovernment Policy Unit in the Department of Public Expenditure and Reform. The information submitted via this site will act as the basis for Progress Reports to the Cabinet Committee on Public Service Reform and to the Government.